A life well lived

4
A vase of flowers on the balcony of a private house on Buchan Point, north of Cairns, Queensland, Australia

One of the best things about being a photographer is the opportunity to see places and meet people you would never normally get the chance to.

I can’t imagine I’m going to be a multi-millionaire any time in the near future. I don’t buy lottery tickets and, as far as I know, aren’t related to any royalty.

So when an architecture friends asks you to come and photograph a multi-million dollar house with breathtaking views out over the ocean I jumped at the chance.

Just north of Palm Cove is a little enclave called Buchan Point, which is home to ritzy homes with spectacular views. A view that I get the privilege of enjoying just because of my job.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑